Sewer Commission

Welcome to the website for the Lunenburg Sewer Commission. The Commission oversees the Lunenburg Public Sewer which is managed on a day-to-day basis under the auspices of the DPW.  

The current Sewer Commission members are: Carl Luck, John Reynolds, Joseph Anderson, Joan Pease and Troy Daniels.   At the Sewer Commission meeting of 6/21/16, Carl Luck was re-elected as Chairman of the Commission and John Reynolds was elected as Vice-Chair. At the meeting on 7/26/16, Joe Anderson was elected as Clerk of the Commission.  The elections for FY18 will occur in August 2017. 
The Commissioners, by Town Charter, serve three year terms, and seek re-election at the spring Town Election on a rotating basis.  At the Town Election in May 2017, Joe and Joan were re-elected to 3 year terms, and Troy was elected to the one-year term as a write-in.   
The Sewer office is located at the DPW Building, 520 Chase Rd. and can be reached by calling 978-582-4160. Please be aware that the Town's public water supply is administered by the Lunenburg Water District and is a separate entity from the Town -- They can be reached at 978-342-9211.

Take a look through the website, and if there is more information that we can provide, please don't hesitate to call or email with your suggestions.

Additional Links: