Americans with Disabilities Committee



This Committee is composed of five members serving three-year terms appointed by the Town Manager and ratified by the Select Board.

The majority of members shall consist of people with disabilities or may be a member of the immediate family of a person with a disability. One shall be a representative of the Select Board, or their designee, and shall be initially appointed for a one-year term, one shall be the Building Commissioner or Local Inspector initially appointed for a three-year term, and three at-large members initially appointed with staggered terms of one, two and three years. After the initial term, all members shall serve three-year terms.

Any vacancies shall be filled in the same manner as an original appointment. All duly appointed members have full voting rights. It is the responsibility of the ADA Committee to make recommendations to the Town that enables compliance with the provisions of the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1992 and will hold additional duties as charged by the Select Board. (Adopted as a bylaw in 1993, Amended on November 13, 2018, STM, Article 10).

Contact Us

Town Hall
17 Main Street
P.O. Box 135
Lunenburg, MA 01462

Forms & Documents